Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004 - 11:05 p.m.
Now.

I have wished so many times that you were there, standing with me, seeing what I see, knowing what I know. All the places I have been that I would have called you first to tell you about, all the questions I would have expected you to know how to answer. I have wished so many times that I was there, where you are now, but I have been pushed back, carried back. I have wished so many times to listen to you tell me about your day, what you did, who you saw.

It takes simple words from a stranger and I am reeling. I am crying. I remember you. I find myself in the present.



prev / next

Hobbies. - Friday, Feb. 24, 2006
The doormat said Welcome to Stockholm. - Monday, Dec. 19, 2005
No. - Saturday, Nov. 12, 2005
Walking. - Sunday, Oct. 23, 2005
Missed. - Friday, Oct. 14, 2005


older / e-mail / profile / host / design

Image: Cindy Sherman Untitled Film Still #66