Sunday, Oct. 31, 2004 - 1:00 p.m.
This is journey's end.

I dreamed that you came back. I didn�t believe it could be you, I knew it could all be in my head. I pinched myself, I remembered I was awake. I held your hand and you were real, I touched your face and you were there under my fingers. I held your hand and I felt the deepest joy well inside me, joy that tore down my defences, joy that reopened the world. I held your hand and asked how you could have left, how you could have stayed away so long without word.

Outside the window the sky is blue, the air is crisp and I remember that you�re so very far away. All I can offer you now is clich�s and staring into space.



prev / next

Hobbies. - Friday, Feb. 24, 2006
The doormat said Welcome to Stockholm. - Monday, Dec. 19, 2005
No. - Saturday, Nov. 12, 2005
Walking. - Sunday, Oct. 23, 2005
Missed. - Friday, Oct. 14, 2005


older / e-mail / profile / host / design

Image: Cindy Sherman Untitled Film Still #66