Thursday, Apr. 14, 2005 - 7:43 p.m.
Flightless.

I�m standing on my front step watching the planes fly over. I�m thinking about you, on a plane as I stand here, flying southbound over the States. I�m thinking about flying to you. I�m thinking about you flying to me. I�m thinking about distance and closeness and wondering if one really affects the other.

I�m standing on the front step watching the planes fly over because I�ve been smoking on the sly this week. I don�t know why I�m doing it (I do, it�s alone time and fills the spaces and it�s my old cocoon). I�m standing on the front step watching the planes fly over and wanting really to cry.



prev / next

Hobbies. - Friday, Feb. 24, 2006
The doormat said Welcome to Stockholm. - Monday, Dec. 19, 2005
No. - Saturday, Nov. 12, 2005
Walking. - Sunday, Oct. 23, 2005
Missed. - Friday, Oct. 14, 2005


older / e-mail / profile / host / design

Image: Cindy Sherman Untitled Film Still #66